At Hello Epics, we believe you should only pay for members on the boards you're using. Pay for a member once, no matter how many boards they’re on. If a board becomes inactive, we’ll credit your account for any unused time. Using Trello Business Class? Add a board member as an Observer and we won’t charge you for them either.
A member is any Trello user added to an active Trello board where Hello Epics is enabled. Members who are on multiple boards are only counted once.
If you are a Trello Business Class customer, you have the option of adding people to your board as Observers. Observers are free.
If you're not already paying for the member, we will make a prorated charge for the new member's remaining time in your billing cycle.
When board members are removed from your account, you will receive a credit towards your next bill for their unused time.
We believe you should only pay for members on the boards you're using. We will not charge you for members on a board that is closed, or hasn’t had any Trello activity in 30 days.
If a board is closed or becomes inactive and reduces your billable members, you will receive a credit towards your next bill for their unused time.
Find more information on our billing policy